Featuring the A: The Constellations

Nothing brand new here, but it surprises me how many Atliens aren’t hip to local “Psychedelic Soul-Rock” band, The Constellations. Embarrassingly, I’ll admit that I had them on my ipod for a few months before I heard Step Right Up and realized these guys were Atl grown. Their debut album, Southern Gothic, contains, in my opinion, the greatest song ever written about Fellatio, something near and dear to my heart…

Felicia –

Also off their debut album, We’re Here To Save The Day primed on the season premiere of Chuck (NBC), this past season. Gamers might recognize it from NBA 2k11. CW’s Vampire Diaries, and Fox’s House have also been showing The Constellations some love.

Wrapping this up with the Atlanta bar crawl (Starting at The Clermont) song mentioned above, Step Right Up.

Y

Leave a Reply

